The Great Spring Strawberry Migration

This isn’t the first plant migration my yard has seen…last year I moved some “Snow on the Mountain” plants to make room for the raised beds I would build later….now being referred to  as The Great Snow Migration.

Snow Migration 2012

This year I’ve decided to move some strawberry plants I planted last year from an 8′ x 4′ Raised Bed (32 sq. ft) to the other side of the driveway from the “snow” to a 25′ x ~3′ Driveway strip (75 sq. ft).  I planted some blueberry plants in this strip last year, and they are doing great, but I didn’t have a vision for the rest of the bed…so Mother Nature decided to fill it in with weeds. 32 sq.ft just isn’t enough space for my strawberries to really thrive and it seemed like a poor use of a raised bed.

Strawberry Migration

I’m happy with the move, I have a newly vacant raised bed in a prime location in my yard, and I can check off the drive-way beds as complete! (How how I love to check things off my list!)

2 thoughts on “The Great Spring Strawberry Migration

Please Share!

